Courtney Andersen studies the role of estrogen receptor-alpha in ovarian cancer.
Chris Barnes investigates the structural details by which transcription factor activity regulates RNA Polymerase II during the universal process of eukaryotic gene expression.
Soma Jobaggy studies nitrated fatty acid pharmacology and the antioxidant response in hypertensive end-organ damage.
Allison Nagle studies growth factor receptor signaling in breast cancer.
11/4/2015 Congratulations Chris, Rochelle, Emily, Chen-Shan, Nolan and all awardees at this year's BGSA Symposium!

Stephen L Phillips Award:

Christopher O. Barnes


Most Well-Rounded Student Award:

Mohini Dasari


Distinguished Mentor Award:

Dr. Daniel M Zuckerman


AM Poster Session: Coyne Drummond, Rochelle Fletcher, Emily Harrington, Nolan Priedigkeit, Kevin Raehtz


PM Poster Session: Katrina Romagnoli, Chen-Shan Woodcock, Douglas Fischer, Greg Logan, Fernando Concha-Benavente

Back to List

Program Achievements

Molecular Pharmacology Graduate Program Ranked #2 in National Research Council Rankings


Time to dissertation Defense
, last five graduating classes:  4.6 years, Completion Rate: 86.49%

First Author Publications (All students, past 5 year mean):  2.03;   Total Publications: 5.10

F-series Grants (F30/F31) (All Students, past 5 year mean):  12/34 (35%) 

Ranked #9 in National of Institute of Health funding of departments of Pharmacology

Ranked in the top 15 in funding for twenty-four consecutive years

Back to Top